The Committees

Organizing Committee

Name Company/Affiliation
  Dirk Van Zyl – Chairman           Norman B. Keevil Institute of Mining Engineering,

University of British Columbia

Dan Ramey – Co-Chair           Freeport-McMoRan Mining Company, USA
Andrew Watson – Co-Chair           Stantec
Resa Furey           Stantec

Sarah Weber

          C3 Alliance Corp

Scott Broughton

 Amrita Budhwar                                             C3 Alliance Corp
Conference Committee

Dan Ramey

          Freeport-McMoRan Mining Company, USA

Andrew Watson


Ian Hutchison

          SLR Consulting

Geoff Beale


Shannon Shaw

          pHase Geochemistry Inc., Canada

Daryl Hockley

          SRK Consulting, Canada

Tamara Johndrow

          Freeport-McMoRan Mining Company, USA

Lisa Wade


John Lupo

          Newmont Mining Corporation

Andy Robertson

          Robertson GeoConsulting


Technical Committees              

Water as a Valued Asset

Briana Gunn Newmont Mining Corporation
Brett Waterman Freeport-McMoRan Inc.


Regulatory and Social Challenges

Luke Danielson Sustainable Development Strategies Group


Operational Water Management

Mike Davies Teck
Michael Geddis KGHM



Water Treatment/Water Quality

Bob Kimball Amec Foster Wheeler – Wood PLC
Jim Finely Stantec


Climate Based Water Management

Wet – Sven Knutsson Luleå University of Technology
Dry – John Rupp Piteau
Cold –Jennie Gjetsen Goldcorp
Alana Shewan Knight Piésold


Characterization and Prediction

Shannon Shaw pHase Geochemistry Inc., Canada
Madhumita Raghav Freeport-McMoRan Inc.
Jim Finley Stantec